Skip to main content

Rural Health West 2021 Awards

By October 21, 2020No Comments

Nominations are now open!

The WA Rural Health Awards celebrate the achievements of clinicians who have enhanced the range and quality of medical care available in rural locations. These awards are an opportunity to shine the spotlight on health professionals who have contributed to rural health in Western Australia. When news of the COVID-19 pandemic broke, the world hit unchartered waters and health professionals rose to the challenge. Never has there been a better time to acknowledge these heroes.

Nominations are now open for the 2021 awards in the following categories:

• Building Healthy Country Communities
• Clinical Leadership
• GP of the Year
• People’s Choice
• Metropolitan-based Bush Champion
• Procedural GP/District Medical Officer of the Year
• Rising Star
• Rural Nurse/Midwife of the Year
• Rural Researcher or Educator
• Specialist of the Year (non-GP)

All the awards (except People’s Choice) are peer/supervisor nominated, so please consider nominating a colleague or staff member that is worthy of recognition.

For further information on the award categories and criteria, click here 

Nominations close 30 November 2020.


Hayley Selleck

Author Hayley Selleck

More posts by Hayley Selleck